cygx1_2020

Newb questions - fps, servers, accounts, game crashes, etc

8 comments in this topic

Question

Players
5 posts
129 battles

Hi folks, my 1st post here :Smile_Default: although I have posted on NA forums

(I started playing on NA server but now I'm more on EU... as I'm technically part of EMEA thought I should move my discussions over to here)

I'm still finding my way around basics of the game at this point( feeling fractionally more at ease now after a few battles and Levels/Tier experience ) and have been doing a lot of reading esp the wiki/guides/etc

Here is the original thread link I posted on NA forum for ref where I got some good advice/response to my initial q's >

https://forum.worldofwarships.com/topic/210729-newb-questions-fps-servers-accounts-game-crashes-etc/

However this morning I'm faced with a dilemma:

My hardware setup is :  Lenovo T420(i5-2520M @2.50GHZ , 2 core, 4 logical ) w/ 6GB RAM/500 WD Blue SSD/Intel HD 3000

OK seriously annoying ( yes I know my gaming gfx specs are tier 0.1 )  BUT

I get kicked out of game regularly ( either from port or worse during battles due to continual gfx shader display errors at random )
This morning it happened twice in 2 subsequent battles when switching view from bino to normal using SHIFT!

e.g crash error 

Application E:/Games/World_of_Warships_EU/bin64/WorldOfWarships64.exe crashed 02.07.2020 at 07:43:08

ManagedEffect::createEffect: Error creating effect for 'shaders/std_effects/PBS_ship.fx' (reason = The data is invalid. )

I started 2 battles this morning and after a min or 2 just I was approaching enemy ready to let rip with Charlestons guns..wham..got booted from game.
Each time I restarted the screen just froze and wouldn't let me return into battle.

So in summary ( besides being blown apart whilst I wasn't in game and a sitting duck ) is the system aware you crashed and didn't just leave the game?