You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Harvin87

What is a "decent" winning %?

137 comments in this topic

[-R-F-]
Players
87 posts
2,240 battles

Hello fellow captains,

I'm new to the game, 350 more or less battles with a 48% winning rate... I'm just starting and I feel I still got years of learning so I was wondering, what is a "decent" winning %?

Thank you.

[-TPF-]
Players
4,268 posts
17,842 battles
2 minutes ago, El2aZeR said:

Anything >50% means you're having positive influence on the match.

Unless you're playing an Aircraft Carrier. In which you're spoiling everything, for everyone. 

• Cool 8
  • Funny 15
  • Boring 2

Players
1,114 posts
12,656 battles

Honestly, define decent. 

Since draws exist and normally youll come accross more people that are very good at the game than across those that do absolutely nothing, the average wr is slightly below 50%- 

A realistic expected midpoint would be 49,6 percent. That being said, anything between 48 and 52% is pretty average. Of course if you are at 51% thats better than 48%, but the difference is not truly significant. 

When you start topping 52%, then youre starting to become good.

More than decent. 

Under 48% is not decent. 

• Cool 2

[TORAZ]
Beta Tester
14,467 posts
20,573 battles
4 minutes ago, invicta2012 said:

Unless you're playing an Aircraft Carrier. In which you're spoiling everything, for everyone. 

Well yeah, that is a given. :Smile_trollface:

• Cool 2
  • Funny 4

[LAFIE]
Beta Tester
5,145 posts
5,540 battles
44 minutes ago, Harvin87 said:

Hello fellow captains,

I'm new to the game, 350 more or less battles with a 48% winning rate... I'm just starting and I feel I still got years of learning so I was wondering, what is a "decent" winning %?

Thank you.

I wouldn't worry about that with only 375 games played tbh..

• Cool 3
  • Bad 1

Beta Tester
442 posts
11,284 battles
42 minutes ago, Harvin87 said:

Hello fellow captains,

Thank you.