You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
agresorxf

When WG greed ends ?

61 comments in this topic

[HWDWG]
Players
79 posts

I have been playing for several years and every month I discovered this stupidity that devs make to get money from people.

I understand that it is a free game but if I had to pay for any stupidity or whim, it would be cheaper to pay once for the game a larger amount and possibly buy some DLC after time.

Somehow I endured this nonsense but no,  you had to pay even for changing the nickname or changing one fu...n letter in the clan name !!!

WG greed reached maximum or they plan any think else ? What next ? Paying to launch the game ?. This is just usury and not micro transactions any more.

• Cool 3
  • Funny 4

WoWs Wiki Team, Supertester, Privateer
2,049 posts
12,515 battles
18 minutes ago, agresorxf said:

Somehow I endured this nonsense but no,  you had to pay even for changing the nickname or changing one fu...n letter in the clan name !!!

Just for information: it's nothing new, it's in there since I started playing three years ago. Hence I agree that I don't see a sense in it. 

Players
10,117 posts
11,884 battles
1 hour ago, agresorxf said:

I have been playing for several years and every month I discovered this stupidity that devs make to get money from people.

I understand that it is a free game but if I had to pay for any stupidity or whim, it would be cheaper to pay once for the game a larger amount and possibly buy some DLC after time.

WG greed reached maximum or they plan any think else ? What next ? Paying to launch the game ?. This is just usury and not micro transactions any more.

It will only get worse. Because capitalism isn't about making money, is about making MORE money:Smile_smile:

Even more so if spreadshiet will show Christmas 2019 being financial success from all the whales who bought Pay2Ripoff

Players
7,170 posts
245 battles
Just now, Panocek said: