Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Purnylla

What do I need to do for Operations?

8 comments in this topic

[GEUS]
[GEUS]
Players
304 posts
9,832 battles

Never done operations. Total newbie. I recently unlocked a tier VI ship, but I'm hesitant to just jump into an Operation since I don't know what to expect, and what my teammates would expect from me.

How do I prepare for an Operation?

Do I need my ship equipped with signals, consumables, upgrades, and a well-trained commander? Anything else I should know before I participate in an Operation? 

• Cool 1

Players
10,094 posts
11,861 battles
22 minutes ago, Purnylla said:

Get a ship of tier required for Operation, put captain on her. Done.

Captain retrained for the ship (if its non premium one) with captain skills acquired, any mounted upgrades or in case of battleships, survivability signal flags help. Any economic signals or paints are optional

22 minutes ago, Purnylla said:

but I'm hesitant to just jump into an Operation since I don't know what to expect, and what my teammates would expect from me

Objectives are listed in top left corner. And expect absolute potato salad of teammates. Perfect example: Killer Whale operation (attack on base and retreat), I've lost count of 5 star defeats due to no one bothering to go towards escape zone as last objective:Smile_smile:

You can look up on youtube some replays of Operations to get a glimpse of what to expect.

• Cool 1

[SM0KE]
Players
5,818 posts
14,070 battles
38 minutes ago, Purnylla said:

Never done operations. Total newbie. I recently unlocked a tier VI ship, but I'm hesitant to just jump into an Operation since I don't know what to expect, and what my teammates would expect from me.

Do I need my ship equipped with signals, consumables, upgrades, and a well-trained commander? Anything else I should know before I participate in an Operation?