Sign in to follow this  
HirAmHelcaraxe

Best starting premium Tier V (VI at most) ship for new player

5 comments in this topic

Question

Players
1 post
167 battles

Hi there, I'm really new to the game and I know very little but of course I can understand that is very difficult to suggest a ship to someone who doesn't know which playstyle he likes, but plese bear with me.
For reasons I don't think you need to know I'd like to buy a tier V ship, being new I'd prefer a ship that doesn't require an incredible knowledge of the game or of a specific mechanic and possibily a forgiving ship. Something like the Defender  or the EBR in WoT terms (but I think and hope this game is more balanced). 

The ship has to be Tier V at least, I'd like not to spend a fortune so if there's no reason I won't consider a tier VI. I have a 30% coupon on all Tier V and VI ships (a part from the Genova and the Graf Spee) so starting from the Marblehead Lima and the Texas which are both at less than 6€ but I also see a Huanghe (Tier VI) at the same price range. Are expensive Tier V such as the Oktyabrskaya Revolutsiya and the Viribus Unitis (both at roughly 12€) really special and worth it? I don't really have a maximum budget so I could even buy a West Virgina 1941 at almost 17€ but it really has to be almost heaven.

To help you help me I can only say that in WoT I'm a light and medium player and I kinda dislike slow gameplay, I like being flexible.
Also I should mention that for the moment I plan on playing almost exclusively CoOp  battles as I have too much respect for real and serious players to ruin their game experience by being on their team.

In the past I read somewhere that Tier VI can partecipate in more battle modes so if that's an important thing please mention it.

4 answers to this question

[SM0KE]
Players
7,967 posts
16,836 battles
4 hours ago, HirAmHelcaraxe said: