Master_Bealot

Random Battles Help/Tips

19 comments in this topic

Players
23 posts
598 battles

This is my first topic I'm creating, so my apologies if I make any mistakes or post it in the incorrect category.

I've been playing since 2016, stopped for like 3 years and recently started playing again. I wanted to take a fresh start so I made a new account through Steam, and started my way with the German Battleships, Cruisers and Destroyers. Went pretty quick from Tier I to Tier III, and from there slowed down but was still fun. Because I had a certain number of battles (I forgot what the threshold was), I was sent into a new pool of people with more experienced players. But now, random battles has become almost unplayable for me. 

Doesn't really matter which ship class I play (I currently have all lines on Tier V), I'll die within the first 5 minutes of the match. With BB's, I always watch that my bow is turned towards enemy BB's, as a Cruiser I constantly change my direction and doge as many salvos as possible, and the same goes for the Destroyer. I scout ahead, drop torpedos and retreat to cover of teammates Cruisers and Battleships. But nothing seems to help. I've watched countless of YouTube guides for the match itself, guides that were specifically for nation ship lines, but nothing seems to help. The highest average damage I make is around 5-7K and then I simply die off. (Doesn't really matter which ship class, and there are cases I do no damage at all.) Although I'm not blaming this on other players, it doesn't really help when you support other Cruisers, as they all start running away the moment an enemy ship comes over the horizon. 

Right now I'm limiting my battles to Co-op, Random Battles are too frustrating for me to play right now because I'm next to useless, even to my team. I would really, really appreciate if anyone out there has any tips, advice or whatever else for me because I simply don't know anymore at this point. 

• Cool 1

[THESO]