You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Pompeythegreat

Teamkill function

12 comments in this topic

[JACKS]
Players
19 posts
5,948 battles

I've been playing WOW for four years. I am reasonably careful and only very occasionally do I get purpled. In the last month it has happened a few times, most of which I was surprised as I was not aware of any allies in the area.  This afternoon I was in my  Kagero having a duel with a Soviet Leningrad DD.  (We had been firing at each other for a while.) We were quite alone in the SE corner of the chart. I fired a salvo at her and she blew up! The voice of God said "Do not fire at your allies...etc," and I got four Purple points.  Seriously, there was no allied ship in the area. Has this happened to anyone else lately?

[CAIN]
Players
4,240 posts
17,329 battles
36 minutes ago, Pompeythegreat said:

I've been playing WOW for four years. I am reasonably careful and only very occasionally do I get purpled. In the last month it has happened a few times, most of which I was surprised as I was not aware of any allies in the area.  This afternoon I was in my  Kagero having a duel with a Soviet Leningrad DD.  (We had been firing at each other for a while.) We were quite alone in the SE corner of the chart. I fired a salvo at her and she blew up! The voice of God said "Do not fire at your allies...etc," and I got four Purple points.  Seriously, there was no allied ship in the area. Has this happened to anyone else lately?

Not sure how to ask this politely, so i ask directly: 

Is it possible that the Leningrad was on your team? :Smile_hiding:

And a replay would be nice.

• Funny 9

Players
208 posts
4,442 battles

Had a fabulous treble kill yesterday in Minotaur, an opposition Henri IV took 6 torps on my left, an opposition Roon took 2 on my right............and a poor team mate Gearing took 4 behind the Roon!  :cap_rambo: