You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Camperdown

Your favourite T9 and T10 BBs

42 comments in this topic

[LUZ1]
Players
346 posts
10,410 battles

Sorry if this has been asked before.

I started playing WoWs again 3 months ago after 1 year break. 90% of my games so far have been in DDs which I find by far the most fun class to play.

I now want to play some BB games again, so I am wondering which nations to develop.

So: which are your favourite T9 and T10 BBs?

[KAKE]
Players
2,418 posts
5,522 battles

The only ones I have are the Yamato, Musashi and Jean Bart.

They're good BBs, Brent.

• Funny 1

Players
5,976 posts
10,885 battles

@Camperdown

Jean Bart, Conqueror, Yamato/Musashi. Even though I barely ever play these ships anymore, these are the most fun BBs for me.

I would however not recommend you go up the RN BB line now that tiers 7 and up have their citadels nerfed. You'll end up staying at range spamming HE from max range now that brawling is heavily punished for the ships leasing to the tier 10. You'll get citadelled from all angles basically. Monarch was bad, but now it's even worse. Use FXP once you elited the QE :Smile-_tongue:

The Russian BBs is where it's at currently, but for me the IJN and French BB lines are also quite solid.

The USN BBs are slow till you get to the NC. Overall this wasn't my most favorable line though.

[WCWVE]
Players
1,019 posts
16,248 battles

I actually have all of the tech tree battleships, the ones I like playing most are as follows: - 

Yamato and Musashi - in the right circumstances these can be game winners

Kremlin and Soviet Soyuz, as above but more situational due to there short main battery range 

Montana, Iowa, Grosser Kurfurst and Friedrich der Grosse - good all round but nothing special

Conqueror and Lion, both suffer from the Royal Navy short fuse AP so are basically only worth the HE shells

Republique - turrets are extremely far part