You need to play a total of 1 battles to post in this section.
R17TSi

WW II vessel still in operational status

4 comments in this topic

[SKANE]
[SKANE]
Players
5 posts
4,640 battles

Did you all know,  that a vessel from the WW II is still in a operationaL state?
The swedish motor torpedo boat T26 i still in operational status as in the time. Well, the guns and torpedoes is locked today.
You can all visit her, and two more vessels from the cold war in Stockholm.
Would love to have this type of vessels in WOWS! The germans "schnellboot" ie as well.

The white line at her side was a sign, so she would be identified as a neutral vessel and hopefully not shot at...
I was the last operational crew at the T121 Spica class ships.
As a guner-craftsman in the swedish navy, you always carry this with pride, as I'm a 57mm Bofors pro! ;-)
image.thumb.png.e5d11b8bf7494a220cf1e8cab6089395.png

Best to you all!
Joakim Persson aka "R17TSI" in WOWs

• Cool 8

Players
31 posts
724 battles

thats great to know, joakim!

well, we also have a great WW1 battle-cruiser in greece that is a living legend:

the ''georgios averoff'' battle-cruiser. (it was mistakenly called as a ''battleship'', but in reality, it was an armoured battle-cruiser.)

OK, so, to give you a short recap of its glorious history, it was constructed in the livorno of italy on 1907, and it was bought by the greek navy on 1909, so that we could modernize our fleet.

this glorious ship could reach 18 knots of speed, and it was very efficient, fast, and with good artillery.

with the great ''georgios countouriotis'' as its captain, the ship achieved many great naval victories during the balkan wars (1912-1913), including the security of the aegean coasts and the destruction of the turkish flagship of the ottoman fleet.