Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Viravandrel

National voiceovers

11 comments in this topic

Players
50 posts
7,822 battles

Hello

Lately i started playing again after few months of hiatus, i realised there is no option of picking national voiceovers anymore. Is it intentional or should i report it as bug?

[ST33L]
Players
6 posts
10,199 battles

It is gone for me too. Can only choose standard as voiceover modification. Miss it, it gave more depth to the game.
Have no sound mods.

[I-J-N]
Players
2,280 posts

That is strange. I have the same options as @hgbn_dk above, except I don't have the 'ultra' sound option only low and high, otherwise the same voiceover options too. I'm using the old launcher, but seriously would not think that could be a factor.

Players
50 posts
7,822 battles

Yes the only sound option i have is standard

Hmm, i could actually de-install launcher and install it again, if the stupid launcher is a problem it could fix it, thanks for the tip guys

[ONE2]
Players
3,028 posts
18,638 battles

Hmm, now that you guys mentioned it indeed maybe a good time to check my settings alsol, just in case. :cap_old:

Might well explain why my Atagou's Jap Commander has suddenly learned to speak Russian...:cap_wander_2:

[I-J-N]
Players
2,280 posts

I'm not sure if some of the things I get are intended or not. I have the Japanese voiceover activated and I get inconsistent effects. For some nations like the USA, UK, and France, Italy, Russian... I get their national voiceovers, not the Japanese one. Then for Pan-Asia and EU I get the Japanese voiceover.

[CAIN]
Players
3,677 posts
14,454 battles

My option was limited to standard too.

To make a mod work, i had to re-install the game and the 'national+' option is there again. 

The issue was, back when the GC came out, i just installed it over the game.

So my game folder was named World_of_warships.