Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
MadBadDave

Buffs & Nerfs

11 comments in this topic

[S-O-M]
Players
351 posts

Evening all, just wondering, given the stats fixation with this game, is there some sort of database etc for buffs and nerfs ?, to see if a particular ship has recently been buffed or nerfed, and if so what was it I.e Sigma, speed etc.

I ask because there are a lot of how to play vids but most of these are old, and the ship may have been buffed since, and as buffs and nerfs can dramatically transform a ship it would be good to know, e.g As a Bismarck driver I hope that WG buffs it’s dispersion, which would improve it a lot.

I have just got the Hipper, and that’s what’s raised this question; when was it last buffed/nerfed 

So simple question does such a database exist ?.

[NWP]
Players
7,566 posts
8,150 battles

I dont think anything like this exists, but there are changelogs for the patches on the wows.wiki

The best way is to google for a specific ship, you might find something that way (not guaranteed tho)

as for Hipper, got actually buffed 2 times, but thats like 2 years ago IIRC:

Plating from 25 ->27mm

Built-in IFHE for German HE which buffed its penetration from 1/6 -> 1/4.

• Cool 1

[CATS]
Players
21,751 posts
13,052 battles

Unfortunately there is no such list. Miss that too.

But, changes usually do not drastically change a ships playstyle, therefore most of the old videos are still valid.

[UNICS]
Beta Tester
4,848 posts
9,195 battles
49 minutes ago, DFens_666 said:

as for Hipper, got actually buffed 2 times, but thats like 2 years ago IIRC:

Plating from 25 ->27mm

Built-in IFHE for German HE which buffed its penetration from 1/6 -> 1/4.

Pretty sure it got a RoF buff as well when Eugen got its heal.

• Cool 3

[S-O-M]
Players
351 posts