Sign in to follow this  
masik360

Low win rate but I don't think I suck

5 comments in this topic

Question

Players
2 posts
325 battles

Hello, I'm pretty new at this game I used to play a couple of years ago and I had a blast winning games after games but now when I picked it up I've been pulling my hair out in frustration. I lose games after games and I don't see how I'm doing anything wrong, I think I play great with high hit rate from my main battery and decent average damage per battle.

However I've been matched with team8s who all die within 5 min half of us remain and there is nothing I can do to change the course of the match in our favour.

And being a WG game, I'm victim to "tomato" and other elitist crap.

It's extremely frustrating, is there something you can see from my statistics what I'm doing wrong because I can't see it.

4 answers to this question

[-RM-]
Beta Tester
2,091 posts
8,446 battles

Branch out a bit more. Playing just one class in the beginning can lead to frustration as you might not understand how the other classes work and thus how to counter them. With some experience in other ships you get a firmer grasp on roles, map awarness, positioning and what ships are dangerous and needs to be focused first.

Also I would recommend to either shelv your Tirpitz for a bit and stick with your Ashitaka. The Tirpitz gets thrown into high tier games that I sadly don't think you can quite handle just yet. In general I would not recommend playing a premium that is a higher tier than what you currently have. This game has a long learning curve, and there is no shame taking it a bit slow.

• Cool 2

[POP]
Players
598 posts
11,714 battles

Give us a few of your replays. They're in the wows/replay -folder. Just drag and drop them to this forum and we can take a look at them.