Flandre Bug Read more... ×
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Jethro_Grey

CV players - need advise

41 comments in this topic

[CAIN]
Players
4,894 posts
20,457 battles

Seeing as the first rank in sprint is one where nobody loses a star, i decided to give CVs a go and dusted my Enterprise off, which i played only once in randoms after the REEEwork ( and sucked hard in that TX game).

Now, i know i'm a CV noob, always was and always will be, as i simply don't like this class.

That being said, that doesn't mean i refuse to learn how to play CVs and take dumps on unsuspecting loli boats. :Smile_trollface:

My only experience with CVs is the RN TVI which i played so often in OPS that i managed to unlock the TVIII.

Anyways, here's a replay, fresh and still steaming hot of my attempt of being useful and failing.

https://replayswows.com/replay/65429#stats

I also, did notice i'm surface spotted but i assumed i have a bit of time before the DD gets too close.

So my question are:

What did i do wrong?

What did i do horribly wrong?

What could i have done better?

What did i do right?

Where and what can i improve?

What would have you done differently?

Pls share your opinion, things you noticed, give advise on how to do things differently!

Attached are my ship/ captain builds which i thankfully got provided by a lot of forumites in another thread.

shot-19.10.02_21.18.51-0985.jpg

shot-19.10.02_21.18.58-0934.jpg

• Boring 1

[TORAZ]
Beta Tester
14,688 posts
20,957 battles

- know that if you were skilled enough you could actually Solo Warrior with this MM. Just saying :D

- I'm gonna guess your movements at the beginning were to test, otherwise they'd make no sense

- given the MM you don't need to shorten your squad

- you could've ignored that fighter. Use yours to spot instead