How It Works: Tips for Newcomers

19 comments in this topic

Players
9,818 posts
11,519 battles
55 minutes ago, Redcap375 said:

Dear god in heaven.

4 years later and we now have a "how to" :cap_fainting::cap_like::cap_wander:

Well, it took about as much time for WoT team to introduce *something* resembling tutorial:Smile_smile:

• Funny 2

Players
186 posts
8,159 battles

just add your CC digits thats all. I have no idea why WG Always gives me a answer in a big red bar . When i look and red the forum i wunder how manny more are looking at a red bar. And even here on the forum you can score points

Players
27 posts
111 battles

I haven't played this yet, I was looking for a beginner tutorial before I started playing and don't be dumb at first.

What low-level school ship (level 4, 5, 6) is recommended to learn the mechanics of the game?

Greetings and thank you all very much for sharing your knowledge.

Sorry, the translator hesitates me.:Smile_facepalm:

• Cool 1

[AAO]
Players
1,546 posts
20,645 battles
On 5/24/2020 at 9:02 AM, lospescas said:

What low-level school ship (level 4, 5, 6) is recommended to learn the mechanics of the game?

First of all welcome to the game.

I'd recommend you not to play beyond T4 on several lines and stay there for a bit.

On the down side you have a massive population of CVs, which are OP in the hands of someone competent at that tier,

on the up side you avoid the +- 2 MM, which will at times throw your T5 ship in with T7s (ect.) and your opponents will tend to be newer as well.

Low tier in this game is anything up to T4 really, T5 at most. From T6 on you should have some general idea of how to play your ship, what she can and can't do and some basic map-awareness

As a training ship i'd highly recommend the Furutaka. Not the easiest ship to master (and before you have her upgraded modules she's a bit rubbish) but she has a lot to teach you: