Tatsfield

Mounted cammo unlocks for no apparent reason

6 comments in this topic

Question

[LEAKS]
Players
237 posts
10,906 battles

I'm not a beginner but sometimes my problems seem somewhat basic so I tend to ask the questions here.

I have noticed that sometimes when I choose a cammo for which I will have to pay, the game drops  the cammo at the end of a battle even though I have opted for automatic remounting.  This doesn't happen with free cammo from awards etc and it doesn't seem to happen if I leave the dodgy gold payment option switched on, which I don't like to do because I rarely have gold and when I do I have better things to do with it than waste it on cammo.

Is there a reason that this happens?  Is it something I'm doing or is it a quirk of the game to spend my gold automatically if I was foolish enough to leave it lying around?

5 answers to this question

[AAO]
Clan Test Coordinator
1,597 posts
21,623 battles
10 hours ago, Tatsfield said:

I'm paranoid about having my gold syphoned off without me noticing, which happened before with signals, so I always enable auto resupply of all cammo or signals but turn off the tick box which ambiguously talks about "Resupply using in game currency if unavailable" which didn't mean anything to me until it transpired it means take gold if its there.

"gold theft" box

I just wondered if anyone else had encountered what feels like a glitch favouring the auto spending of gold, although not on Type 5 cammo, but I didn't see any reason to have this box ticked at all at any time. 

You arrived at the wrong conclusion here. And no, there is no such glitch known.

As i explained in my previous post the box refers to the currency that the camo/signal is sold for in the menu.
Signals are only sold for doubloons (so are type 6 and type 59) so that's what the game will charge you if you keep that box ticked and don't have reserves left in store during the resupply.