You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Fast_Free_Shipping

Kidd or Loyang?

35 comments in this topic

Players
10 posts
882 battles

Hello everybody

Im fairly new at the game and im looking to buy my first premium soon since we get the 25% off coupon tomorrow.

I really like the USN DDs so these seem to be a good option, i just dont know wich one to buy.

What would you guys advice?

Thanks

EDIT: Im holding off buying a tier 8 premium right now, would you guys recommend any tier 7 destroyer?

[MS--B]
Alpha Tester
1,080 posts
27,152 battles

If you like gunboats go for Kidd, if you like sneaky smoke, hydro and torpedos go for Lo Yang... Don't forget that Lo Yang have almost OP hydro :crab:

[PARAZ]
Moderator, Players
1,208 posts
8,494 battles

If you're going up the USN DD line then go with the Kidd, a good captain trainer and great little gunboat at Tier 8.

Lo Yang is also a great DD, I actually prefer it to the Kidd. But if you don't have the captain for it don't bother, it needs a 14 point captain to really work.

• Cool 1

[SM0KE]
Players
5,411 posts
13,277 battles
1 minute ago, Fast_Free_Shipping said:

Im fairly new at the game and im looking to buy my first premium soon since we get the 25% off coupon tomorrow.

I really like the USN DDs so these seem to be a good option, i just dont know wich one to buy.

First bit of advice is the usual 'high tier premiums are a bad idea early in your playing career', which I'll assume you'll be ignoring - well. it *is* 25% off after all!

They're both really good ships; when making your decision, perhaps think about the following: