You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
TrangleC

need some advise on whether I should keep grinding Japanese BBs

118 comments in this topic

[CU]
Players
73 posts
260 battles

Hi.

I'm kind of new to the game and kind of not.

I started playing it for the first time a long time ago, back in the days when there were still only 2 factions, Americans and Japanese.

But I haven't played many matches and am still a noob, because I always lose interest in the game after a few matches and uninstall it, only to let some Youtuber entice me into giving it another try years later.

So although my account is technically old, my highest tier ship is a fully upgraded Kongo.

Those 165 battles I played, according to my profile, are something like 20 every 2 years or so. I had to relearn everything from the ground up every time.

Back when I chose the Japanese BB line to be the first one to grind, there wasn't much choice, but even if I would have started recently, I probably would have chosen that line first too, because I just find the Japanese BBs to be the most "sexy", if you will.

The problem is, their play style isn't necessarily my thing.

Long range sniping isn't my preferred style of playing. I'm more of a brawler and even though I know the Kongo isn't well suited for it, I often end up in short range knife fights and chasing destroyers out of smoke screens and so on.

So maybe I should rather play German BBs instead, but I just don't find them as appealing in general.

The idea of having even less reliable guns than on the Kongo and having to rely on secondaries and torpedoes to do most of my damage in a BB, doesn't sit well with me.

I want to aim at things, shoot and hit hard.

Since apparently you can see people's stats here in the forum, if you check, you'll surely see that my stats must suck [edited].

I don't actually know them myself, but I can imagine.

That is why I am creating this thread in the first place.