You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
__NIGHTGAMER__

Maybe an idea....

37 comments in this topic

[GW_KR]
Players
8 posts
3,890 battles

Hi all maybe it is an idea for wargaming to reward teamplay? i'm not sure if that is possible but it would be nice.

Let me explain why the last few weeks i can't keep on noticing that when you play in a random battle there is hardly no teamplay anymore ships go after there own damage and kills and not thinking in a team matter.

I am refering to for instance DD's they do not cap anymore they do not spot and when they see a ship they smoke up expecting someone else will spot for them.

So basicly the ships that rely on there spotting are left alone.

I am not a pro player in fact my stats are quite poor even bad but i always think in a team matter that's why i think it's nice if teamplay would be rewarded.

Just my 2 cents

Johan

• Cool 8
  • Funny 1
  • Boring 1

Players
250 posts
1,481 battles

I agree especially on the DD part. I don't play them a lot, but nobody contests cap anymore, only expert players do it. I just lost a ranked match were all of our three DDs got sunked, while for the enemy, only one was sunked. 

Also, yes, there is not a lot of teamplay, unless, again, you are not playing with expert players. I think they should introduce "Assist" ribbons

This old video from Flamu explains the situation perfectly.

• Cool 2
  • Funny 1
  • Bad 1

Players
541 posts
1,924 battles
1 hour ago, wot_2016_gunner said:

I don't play them a lot, but nobody contests cap anymore, only expert players do it.

this must be the first time anyone has (indirectly) called me an expert player :Smile_teethhappy: 

but yeah achievements for spotting, capping, decapping and tanking are still a good idea that should happen.

• Cool 3

[I-J-N]
Players
1,365 posts