Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Cluid

wrong place at the wrong time - always

23 comments in this topic

Players
35 posts
278 battles

Good morning guys, I hope this post finds you all well and good.

I'm not a complete noob but I'm certainly not the best out there as I can only play at times when RL is not kicking in, I've set myself a goal to unlock all the Japenese Cruisers then move on to another nation at a later date when I get the time.

it does not matter whether I'm playing tier 1 or tier 6 (my highest at the moment) I cannot get my positioning right, I always seem to be in the wrong place at the wrong time and get wiped in a matter of mins by the other players, I've tried hanging back, I've tried turning around and following other ships to see how they tackle things but nothing seems to work for me, I'm useless, unless of course, I am reading into this to much, I've been watching a guy called IChase on YT and he seems to get hundreds of thousands of tonnes every single game, I've tried using his tactics but can't seem to get it right, not sure what to do.

thanks in advance for any help and advice

• Cool 2

Players
2,683 posts

Try co op to hone yr tactics and learn the maps as they are repeated and you will soon find the spots in each. Cruisers are a pain for me too but positioning is a matter of learning the terrain best and yr ship. Also pick a ship you like and play it a lot until you can master it.  You will always get blapped at some point, no matter how good you play they are vulnerable ships. Yubari is a good ship btw :) And repetitions. Also its good to know yr opponents at start of game, their ships i mean as not everyone perform same way and they have vulnerabilities. Good luck and I'm sure some other more talented cruiser gurus will pop and give their advice or not haha :Smile_child:

Players
8,799 posts
8,664 battles

Hard to say just like that.