You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Tamago

Ships quite asynchron

17 comments in this topic

[CQC]
Beta Tester
66 posts
5,947 battles

First and foremost : Iam not a good player, but that doesnt mean i dont notice stuff going other than they should. At least that is what my hit rate shows me. Damage is a different point (how i loath making  6 pen hits with a singel salvo of 8 shells, but only do 3k damage because the turret tank the damage internally without exploding or breaking)

To cut it short, for people that dont like explanations :

Ships tend not to be where they are when they are moving for a longer time. Especially noteworthy on longer distances (over 10km). So my question is just, is that happening to alot of people? Or is it just me and my division mate?

The explanation:

Since i started playing a had quite a few matches and constantly noticed that eve when I aim perfectly , my shells just phase thorugh the enemy and when I miss (lead to far) they suddenly devestate a ship.

So over alot of games I tried different stuff and checkd alot of stuff, crossreference some stuff with a div mate and came to the simple conclusion that even your own ship is not always there where you are, eventhough you have a average ping of 60-70ms , 70FPS and 0% Package lose.

For the details.. in most cases the enemy ship is not there where it should be. This seems to happen alot on distances over 10km (the distance when WG decideds to stop rendering details and simplify stuff for some odd reason, its not like most computers dont have the ressources for that and the only ressource intense part in the game is the water/Port *cough*).

In a simple Paint picture (excuse my drawing skills, the arrow is the sailing direction) :

image.png.28a941a9977d09a348fc256ef13827c2.png

A difference that big usually is at around 15-20km distance