Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
PattonsBest

Time to move on

13 comments in this topic

Players
6 posts
1,344 battles

I have been playing wargaming wot, wowp and wows for over 6 years- periodically pretty intense. It is now time to say goodbye. It has been lots of fun in the beginning, but every patch that has come out has made the game more and more remote from what i personally like with a wargame.

In wot it has become a advertizing smapping hell just to login, with cheapskate offers noone wants. Pro russian with russian texts everywhere. Long live Russia ehh? ..after 5 yrs i gave up, all my nice tanks were nerfed over and over and in the end it is a game iwh light-med ufo-tanks driving circles around. Perhaps fun for some scifi pro-russians but, no thanks not for me. Along with lots of other things i was done permanently with it.

In wowp it was really fun the 1st year. Then it basically died about the same time they introduced fake-bots with human names. A discrace. Later every patch made the game more and more remote from airplanes and dogfightning, it became a circus of bot-swarms. I am surprosed the game even exists still, it is utterly boring and lonely.

In wows it was also very fun up until about they introduced all these ufo-fantasy op ships that again put more distance from anything historical. I had a blast discovering the new CV rework and returned and played intensively. Then the nerfing of the CV began with every patch, and when the Russian Battleships arrived the game was more or less destroyed for me. Now i loginto a such a pro-russian game i just cant stand it. In my last game i had 80 airplanes shot down in a match vs a tier x russian BB. He had no support. A fantasy ship of doom. Hooray for russky yeah but not my cup of tea.