Sign in to follow this  
Olmlet

need help with a secondary build

5 comments in this topic

[NED]
Players
47 posts
5,444 battles

im trying to make a bismarck secondary build but i really dont know what commander skills i should pick first, right now ive got a 10pnt commander with PT/PM/AR/SI and 3 skill points left to use. should i go for AFT or MFCSA first? or just reset and get total different talents completly?

Players
606 posts

The 'going full ham lulz' secondary build I'm working on is (in order) PT>AR>BFT>AFT>MFSCA>SI>PM>EL. IMHO when looking at sec builds (note i have no real experience yet!) range is more important than accuracy. You might want to switch around and take SI sooner but that's just a preference and depends a lot on how long you expect to be able to stay alive:Smile_trollface:.

edit: FWIW, I'm grinding the line with this captain (at Bayern) and the lack of EM is painful at lower tiers but the turret traverse picks up at T7/8 and I don't want to re-spec so I'm living without it!!

[SM0KE]
Players
5,411 posts
13,277 battles
1 hour ago, Malissa1994 said:

im trying to make a bismarck secondary build but i really dont know what commander skills i should pick first, right now ive got a 10pnt commander with PT/PM/AR/SI and 3 skill points left to use. should i go for AFT or MFCSA first? or just reset and get total different talents completly?

Before getting into specifics, have a look at Ship Comrade - I find it quite useful for playing with possible captain builds: http://shipcomrade.com/captcalc

I might also bear in mind that, whilst gloriously funny at times, secondary builds are often sub-optimal. That said, my T7-8 KM captains are fairly heavily orientated towards secondaries, albeit not entirely.

FWIW my Bismarck captain is currently at 17 points, and is built like this (1 point unassigned):

image.thumb.png.df9427ef6085c75684b80ee6f065ca29.png