You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Joergensen

Right, wrong..or ?? question to experienced players

59 comments in this topic

[TRV]
Beta Tester
126 posts
10,408 battles

Howdy sailors, have been playing since beta day 1, im no pro, not even pro wannabe, but hates doing poorly and try to learn by my mistakes, even steal advices from utube and test em (its the practical use im struggle with)

However, last year it seems to me that the quality of the player base has dropped , and more so last 6-8 months, before there could be god battles with mixed quality teams 2 out of 5 battles roughly, bad days and god days.

Primary using wows stats and numbers.com and warships today as refference, and latly the teams has been bad, so bad that i log off after 2-5 battles, and with god or bad im not using only winrate or only damage but a mix of all stats PLUSS the most important how players uses their ships during a battle (with many battles stats doesnt follow the actual player progression in a spesific ship but lags behind )

Am i right or wrong ? as the player base is now i feel that wows is kinda dying when it comes to random battles while having a good time when it comes to team/clan battles, and im considering using less time on the game, but having a hard time deciding since i was well off trying to improve in some ships.

So in short, enyone else noticing a drop in player quality ? yes/no or an elaborate answear , thx ;)

• Cool 1

Players
1,108 posts
5,881 battles

Quality dropped because of a meta shift.☆

But it's getting better already! ♡

• Cool 1

[SCRUB]
Players
8,189 posts
10,726 battles

A good deal of that is confirmation bias since random MM puts the same potatoes equally often on the enemy teams.