Sign in to follow this  
natswright

Becoming a community contributor

4 comments in this topic

[WITCH]
Players
77 posts
1,479 battles

Hiya folks, I'm new to the game and was interested in becoming a community contributor. I followed this thread, but it seemed to come to a dead end https://worldofwarships.eu/en/news/community/wows-contributors-programme/

I'm an established Elite Dangerous twitch streamer, moving into other games, world of warships being one of them. Is it still possible to join the programme at some point? I understand I have to get established creating content, and boost my viewer figures, but just though i'd see what I could find out! My channel is small, but has over 1400 followers and I average between 20 to 50 viewers, although this can be higher/ lower depending on the game i play!

Any advice would be appreciated!

Thanks

Natalie

[ADRIA]
[ADRIA]
Players
4,945 posts
7,181 battles
1 hour ago, natswright said:

Hiya folks, I'm new to the game and was interested in becoming a community contributor. I followed this thread, but it seemed to come to a dead end https://worldofwarships.eu/en/news/community/wows-contributors-programme/

I'm an established Elite Dangerous twitch streamer, moving into other games, world of warships being one of them. Is it still possible to join the programme at some point? I understand I have to get established creating content, and boost my viewer figures, but just though i'd see what I could find out! My channel is small, but has over 1400 followers and I average between 20 to 50 viewers, although this can be higher/ lower depending on the game i play!

Thanks

Natalie

Afaik it's definitely still possible to become a CC. The requirements may or may not have changed, but the result itself should be the same

Best way to figure this out would probably be for you to PM to a Community Manager - like @MrConway

[WG-EU]
[WG-EU]
WG Staff, Alpha Tester
2,682 posts
2,600 battles
14 hours ago, natswright said:

Thanks