Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
godswhip

Carrier war

10 comments in this topic

Players
3 posts
3,408 battles

Hi

I must say that i´m very disapointed with all this new carrier playing. You can attack only with two planes at one time... What? Has there ever been such an attack with torpedoplanes? Secondly when attacking against cruisers or battleships its possible that you cant fire a single torpedo or bomb before all your planes have been shot down. What a game... Hey people. I have been serving in navy for 30 years and i know something about war history etc.  but this game is something just childish. I would understand this if there would be 20 planes attackin against one battleship. Then the loss could be half of those planes but all. Don´t even dream. 

• Funny 2

[CATS]
Players
17,380 posts
11,714 battles
8 minutes ago, godswhip said:

....  but this game is something just childish. I would understand this if there would be 20 planes attackin against one battleship. Then the loss could be half of those planes but all. Don´t even dream. 

Not really. 

Oh, why do you not complain about the buttons that put out all fires instantly? Did your navy have those?

• Cool 1
  • Funny 1

[UNICS]
Beta Tester
4,687 posts
8,652 battles

Welcome to the forums.

First of all, this game isn't trying to be historical. If there is ever a choice between gameplay or realism, this game picks gameplay. That's not to say that the game doesn't try to respect history, just that it has priorities.

Now the CV rework is by no means perfect or even close to being finished in the first place, but I think you'll have to get used to each strike consisting of 1-4 planes based on ship, tier and type of plane.

By the looks of it AA should get toned down a bit in the future when multiple ships are providing AA fire. WG talked about this recently.

• Cool 2

Players
3 posts
3,408 battles

Hi