21 comments in this topic

Players
9 posts

Hi, I'm new to this, though I've been playing Blitz for a while. I have lots of questions, but 3 might be a good start

1. What are the pink ships that are sometimes on my team in Coop battles?

2. During a battle, is there some way of knowing what type of ship (eg Clemson, as opposed to "destroyer") I'm looking at and who it belongs to?

3. When I'm sunk, how can I tell who by? - I don't mean the name of the captain or the ship (which are displayed), but which ship it is on the display, so I can see where I went wrong

[CATS]
Players
18,899 posts
12,066 battles
20 minutes ago, Kendaltom said:

Hi, I'm new to this, though I've been playing Blitz for a while. I have lots of questions, but 3 might be a good start

2. During a battle, is there some way of knowing what type of ship (eg Clemson, as opposed to "destroyer") I'm looking at and who it belongs to?

3. When I'm sunk, how can I tell who by? - I don't mean the name of the captain or the ship (which are displayed), but which ship it is on the display, so I can see where I went wrong

1. People with game rule violations
  2. Activate the more detailed combat HUD in the options
  3. I do not understand your question
  • Cool 1

[WG-EU]
WG Team, WoWs Wiki Team
3,499 posts
12,306 battles
Vor 21 Minuten, Kendaltom sagte:

Pink means that a player broke a rule and has received a temporary warning. Possible reasons are too much team damage or going afk.

Vor 22 Minuten, Kendaltom sagte:

You get more information by activating the Alternative Interface (Options -> Controls -> lower left side) or in game by pressing the ALT-key.

It also helps to add more information to the minimap by (when in game) holding CTRL and clicking with your mouse on the little gear at the map, then changing these settings to show ship names etc.

Vor 24 Minuten, Kendaltom sagte:

If you have the name, you will know who it was after doing step 1 and 2 ^^

• Cool 2

Players
2,109 posts
14,429 battles