Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
zumbledum

tier 4 IJN carrier sucks right?

35 comments in this topic

Players
4 posts
424 battles

hey guys , im a noob drop in and out every now and gain , t6 cruiser highest line i have so excuse my ignorance, but i saw the carrier rework and it interested me so i jumped back and actually had the t4 IJN one (hosho?) unlocked so ive been giving it a go. 

it seems to be worthless, if i get uptiered the AA on a destroyer will wipe out a wing in seconds. and nothing i land does noticeble damage , if im top tier its a little better but it feels like my planes crawl over the map to tickle the enemy then fall over dead.

so destroyers im meant to use rockets i guess as i dont see much chance of getting either of the others close unless there afk. but the sread seems to always make it a 2/4 split short/long as everything goes between the ends of the ship but to either side. 

cruisers , nothing really works wel everything is kind of bad and hte planes just fall out of the sky trying to do it (i basically avoid cruisers) 

Battleships. well torps seem to be reasonable , only do a tiny fraction of its health but i can at least with some degree of regularity and divebombers.. very random usually straddle it or over pen but they can do citadel hits, though the damage seems to still be around 1k.

so , am i missing something is just the IJN bad or are t4 carriers just this bad? ill be honest grinding 20k a few hundred at a time has about broken me and its 44k more to go to get to the next one is it any better?

• Cool 1

[BLOBS]
Beta Tester
5,088 posts
10,149 battles
10 minutes ago, zumbledum said:

hey guys , im a noob drop in and out every now and gain , t6 cruiser highest line i have so excuse my ignorance, but i saw the carrier rework and it interested me so i jumped back and actually had the t4 IJN one (hosho?) unlocked so ive been giving it a go.