Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
sgtmarple

CV play - New Player Perspective (learn from EvE Online)

23 comments in this topic

Players
202 posts
917 battles

Hello all,

as the tiitle says, I'm quite new to WoWs . Yes I have made this account a while back but only the last 2 days I really started getting into it and it is because of the new CV gameplay.

Now I grinded myself up to the Hosho a couple of months back and played the RTS Version but was kinda disapointed  they had removed manual dropping from Tier 4, so I stopped playing. As I said before, I started playing again two days ago because of the CV rework and here are my impressions as a new  and noob player.

I personally enjoy the general feel of the gameplay more than the detached RTS Version, you are more in the thick of it....but the expierence on the Tier 4 Hosho is a bit mixed. After a couple of hours of training in coop I generally got a hang for it, knew the maps, where to position my CV etc.

If I get matched up in a Tier 4 battle, it seems balanced to me. I do arround 30-45k damage sink one or maybe two ships. AA is okayish...it really depends on the ships. I can do at least two runs, three if the RNG gods are on my side. You can't be wastefull in Tier4 CV because you can be deplaned as I noticed in the early matches. So normally after two runs I press F to make sure I get one set of planes back.