You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Stimpeltje

namecalling

76 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
7 posts
938 battles

I recently started playing WoWs again, after long time doing other stuff.

Played a few coops to get the feeling again, then started with randoms just this morning.

Im in a Benson, tier VIII DD.

Battle is only 10 seconds old and already people start calling me names for not attempting to cap a point.

Apparently Im going the wrong way ....

So silly me turns around to do as asked (or rather demanded).

Silly me turns around away from the enemy. For that they called me camper.

While Im capping C, as requested (or rather demanded) they are still calling me names and they as they ask rest of the team to report me.

I succesfully cap C.

Some time later our other DD gets killed. He doesnt get called names .... Instead he starts calling names towards the people who called me names.

Apparently they were camping behing island, doing nothing.

Battle goes on, I keep doing my best while the namecallers keep camping.

Battle ends, in a loss. I get 2 kills from 5 enemys kiiled. I end top 2 in XP. All campers end way at the bottom.

I guess they were to busy calling people names, instead of playing the game.

Is it always like this?

• Cool 2
  • Funny 8
  • Boring 1
  • Bad 3

[-RDE-]
Players
276 posts
23,352 battles

not always but it does seem to be happening more lately, especially at weekends :) everythings the dds fault-bbs fault etc etc... and tbh it's normally the moaners fault for not backing up, spotting and lets not forget the one radar ship we have on the team that decides to be 15-20km away from caps etc :)

etc etc.. cutting a long story short, it's every1s fault apart from their own. :) i hope it gets better for you :) good luck and happy sailing :)

• Cool 1

Players
3,078 posts
13,774 battles