Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
V_RASK

Win rate like never before - Player base

17 comments in this topic

[KRAKN]
Players
111 posts
13,661 battles

RANT WARNING: Only writing this to fume out, not expecting anything from anyone.

I have been trying my best for the last few days after the patch and my win rate stinks like the crap players surrounding the servers.

Most of the times I end up at the top by XP but ... no ...  throw-away teams are there to spoil your day !

It is EXHAUSTING,  trying to cover all the strategic holes in the map, do your kills, do your spotting & damage, ping the map and communicate, while teamates suicide left and right, simply drains the joy to play.

And its RIGGED ! After 10K battles players get screwed with the MM !  :Smile_smile:

Fast grind ruins the game 

When I started the game 3 years ago, my win rate was 47% and I was a TOTAL noob, didnt know I needed to press Shift  to aim for the first 40 matches and had not seen a single video about the game.

So in my mind this 47% is a good reference of how an average new player negatively influences the game result.

So, when I started, I had a negative influence of  -3% to the outcome of the battle which now has improved to a positive of +6%

I have counted and examined profiles of hundreds and hundreds of players with more than 8 - 10K battles and a WR still below 45% WR, even as low as 40%.

Just right click at the profile after each match and you realise how the player base is swarmed by bad stats.:fish_palm:

It is well expected that many players will be crappy, indifferent, not educated in game mechanics, or dont' really have it with video games.

That is fine when playing tiers 1-7, you sort of anticipate it, but for high tiers it is really dissapointing WG.

I understand that a lot of us enjoy shooting and explosions but in my mind, this is mostly a strategic game so winning is the goal.