17 comments in this topic

Players
3 posts
121 battles

Hello, everyone. First post here.

I am currently installing WoWS. Though I've tried it before and kinda liked it, I never got the hang of it and dropped it.

The toxicity and general poor game balance/design plaguing WoT are kinda depressive and after checking out WoWS stats, I must say it looks a much better environment.

With that said, being the target the Yamato, I'd like to know what insight you have for someone who will venture themselves in Battleships.

>I have prem acc but that's as far is the initial investment goes.

>No intention of rushing through Tiers, got burned really bad on WoT because of that.

>Am reading the Wiki at the moment. Total newb, still.

Umm... In WoT you say "Roll Out!", whatever Ship counterpart that is, insert here. :)

• Cool 3

[SM0KE]
Players
1,865 posts
5,322 battles
3 hours ago, WindSplitter1 said:

I'd like to know what insight you have for someone who will venture themselves in Battleships.

Play things other than BBs - if you only play BBs, you're more likely to get surprised by some of the nasty things the other classes can do to you, not to mention maybe having less realistic expectations of your allies.

BBs are the most popular class for a number of reasons, but you'll end up a better player if you spend at least some time in cruisers and DDs.

• Cool 6

[SM0KE]
Players
1,865 posts
5,322 battles

I'd also suggest joining a clan (preferably one that has members happy to teach newcomers); quite apart from anything else, being in a clan gives you a number of bonuses, not least increased coal income.

Also: welcome!

• Cool 1

[POI--]
Players
3,412 posts
4,583 battles