You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Dirty_Dunc

Bad Players

27 comments in this topic

Players
75 posts
9,369 battles

I'm at my wits end now.  I can honestly say, I've never seen the standard of play as bad it is at the moment and I've been playing on and off for 5 years.

I'm tired of seeing players at tier 10 who are absolutely oblivious to the games objectives and obviously haven't a clue as to what constitues a win or  when they are winning or losing.

The number of games that have been needlessly lost because of players who are clearly ignorant of caps, match points or the games elapsed time is staggering.

Well fought matches are rare now, games are just one 'roflstomp' after another now, with teams crumbling in minutes and only communicating when it's time to blame whoever for whatever.

Something has to change.

• Cool 4
  • Funny 1
  • Boring 3
  • Bad 1

Players
612 posts

I've been playing on and off for 5 years.

When I were a lad I lived in cardboard box in t' middle of t' motorway and played World of Warships before it were invented.

Google search

• Cool 2
  • Funny 5

[YARRR]
Beta Tester
7,768 posts
14,145 battles

On a more serious note, yes, the level of play is bad and has been for well over a year.

No, nothing is going to change. If WG were inclined to do something against it they would've done so already.

• Cool 3

[HAERT]
[HAERT]
Players
1,690 posts
1,489 battles

Third whinefest this week.

Can't we just have something stickied so you lot can have a nice little circle jerk about how bad the players are and how this game is doomed?

• Cool 4
  • Funny 1
  • Bad 1

[TTT]
Players
3,909 posts
7,767 battles
1 hour ago, Dirty_Dunc said:

The number of games that have been needlessly lost because of players who are clearly ignorant of caps, match points or the games elapsed time is staggering. similar to the number won because of similar acts of utter stupidity on the enemy team - but yet here I still am, complaining.