You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
black_falcon120

Does anyone have any advice for which premium to buy?

157 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
453 posts
1,773 battles

Hi Guys, 

I got a get a 200% of the dubloon value of any purchase coupon from WG. 

I am thinking about using it to get a cheap T8 premium buy getting triple doubloons.  I was thinking about getting the Alabama for 12k (costing about £13), but I am unsure if this is a good ship as I am not very good at the game.  I think it might be a fairly simple ship to play and have fun with while making a load of dubloons. 

I have been enjoying playing the Bismarck as a sniper (EDIT: I only play the Bismarck because I got it in the marathon and I can't work out how to get close) and with the Cleveland. I have the Sims, which I enjoyed in the beta, but the nerf it received rendered it close to unplayable for me, and combined with an IS6 purchase in WoT which was also nerfed hard by the mm, I am slightly scared of spending too much on WG games.  

I can usually get about 50k damage in about 60% of my games as the Bismarck.  For those interested, my profile is here: https://worldofwarships.eu/en/community/accounts/527707464-black_falcon120/!/pvp/overview/

I generally don't fit any modules, (non economic) flags, camouflage or captain skills as I generally just like to play the game without worrying too much. 

Does anyone have any other premium ships you can buy with doubloons which are better than the Alabama? or is she a good ship to start with? 

• Funny 3

Players
3,711 posts
5,988 battles
15 minutes ago, black_falcon120 said:

I generally don't fit any modules, (non economic) flags, camouflage or captain skills as I generally just like to play the game without worrying too much. 

I generally like to role my head over my keyboard as I generally just like to hear the sound of my keys clicking without worrying too much.

• Cool 4
  • Funny 14
  • Boring 1

Players
1,735 posts