BGrouse

Few things from the new player

16 comments in this topic

Players
3 posts
20 battles

Hello, one new player here ! I'm totally new to this game and I haven't played this game before.

Currently playing WoWS Blitz version with an android emulator and that leads me to my first question: is there any significant differencies between PC and mobile version ? Just asking it now when my progress in game is not so great yet: player level 10 and 17 played games. However I'm not sure will my quite old PC meet the requirements to play the PC version, but this mobile version goes well with an emulator.

I'm quite familiar with a game mechanics like capping enemy home base from another game I have played a long time and still do. One favourite game mode is called Domination where the main object should be capping and holding "beacons". Lot of new game terms to learn when reading this forum.

If I continue to play Blitz version I assume, that all what I read from here and from wiki -site will be similar (or almost) if speaking from PC version ?

PS. I'm from Finland so pardon my english grammar errors if any :)

• Cool 1

[NED]
Players
4,289 posts
11,774 battles

IDK Blitz. Wows should work on lower end PC's. High graphics are mainly cosmetical. Most important is decent internet speed. AFAIK you can't use your Blitz account on regular wows though.

Anyways: welcome to the crew of ship nuts. Look around here for tips and tricks. Don't be shy to ask questions. Though sometimes salty, all people have their hearts on the right place here.

Players
3 posts
20 battles
10 hours ago, Ferry_25 said:

IDK Blitz. Wows should work on lower end PC's. High graphics are mainly cosmetical. Most important is decent internet speed. AFAIK you can't use your Blitz account on regular wows though.

Thank you !