Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
tksf_2013

Extremely broken matchmaking

52 comments in this topic

[UKSF]
Players
4 posts
6,011 battles

I have been playing the WOWS for 2 years. I used to enjoy playing the game a lot. However, recently, I feel more and more frustrated and unconfortable to play the game. Although WG keeps bringing us new ships and game modes, but it feels like they never try to improve some basic but important features of the game, like the matchmaking system. I feel like the matchmaking becomes even worse in the passed 2 months. It is more often that I got massive wins or massive losses in a row. This can be shown from my win rates of different ships.(from 40% to 70%). 

Today I got an very unfair matchmatking: 

Enermy team has a T10 3 men's Rank 1 division with midway, des moines and montana, and a  T8 division

But we only have one T8 BB division.

5bad20ec95eae_2018-09-27(4).thumb.png.0fcf06ecbecbe90d15f27bd454435a52.png

I tried my best to win the game, but at last I just melted by the fires of 2 des moines and CV drop.

5bad239572f85_2018-09-27(1).thumb.png.6c958781a961492102baac192bbe6ade.png

I don't think it is a problem of bad luck to get such terrible matching. I have experienced a lot such unfair matchings recently. Today I feel very mad of this unfair and unpleant game.(I was planing to test the submarines on PTS, but this game ruined everything.) So I decide to post my complains of this broken MM system on the forum. I hope the developers can hear their customers' voice and improve the current MM system. I love to play WOWS very much, and I hope it can become better. It is just quite painful to play with the current matchmaking system.  

• Cool 4
  • Boring 5

Beta Tester
248 posts

I have 1600 average xp  / game in des moines and 38 % WR.

IT's not me. It's this stupid rigged game.

• Cool 1
  • Boring 1
  • Bad 2

[CATS]
Players
13,613 posts
10,385 battles