Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Blixies

Moskva - tips plox

17 comments in this topic

[ITR]
Beta Tester, Players
1,342 posts
4,206 battles

Yo guys, I'm new to Moskva and struggling with her a fair bit (although my average dmg isnt that bad).
The horrible concelament is something I'm not comfortable with and I feel very vulnerable.
Especially at the begginings of the match - I have never seen my Priority Target go so high so fast - all the freaking time.
If I try to stay away and passive at the start, my team often melts without me doing my job as top tier. 

Could you throw me some general tips on how to play her?

Any advice would be mucho appreciado!
So far, in those few games I've had I tried nose tanking mostly... but tbh it feels very wrong to use such a fast cruiser like that... On the other hand, I'm spotted all the time and the citadel is huge.

What is the correct way to go about it?

My stats so far aren't that bad, but I really don't know what I'm doing while playing this ship - a feeling quite unique for me in WOWs. So it's more lik begginers luck than anything else.

Spoiler

image.thumb.png.40b0558a0f13484e96d32c8da3492483.png

[UTW]
Weekend Tester, In AlfaTesters
8,230 posts
6,768 battles

Don't bow tank. Only use that tactic at close range or when there are only a few enemies that can't really hurts you. Moskva goes 35 knots, use it as a roaming cruiser, by stuffing AP on broadside targets and HE on everything else. Play as a long range spammer, exactly like Donskoi previously. The terrible concealment doesn't prevent you to play at long range.

And when the enemy team starts clearing a bit, go on the agressive and use your HP and armor to push.

The hardest part is the beginning of the match. You basically have to refrain yourself from pushing and going ahead, stay in the back and try to not be the first spotted.

• Cool 2

[ITR]
Beta Tester, Players
1,342 posts
4,206 battles