Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Thanks_for_all_the_fish

HELP: This game is dying for me.

49 comments in this topic

Players
17 posts

I've been playing WoWs for a couple of months now and it's been a great experience overall. First game in a LONG time where I actually feel adrenalinerushes. And the moments when I got my first Tier X ships were great. Really felt like I'd accomplished something. 

But lately, it's one hell of an up-hill struggle. In fact, I feel cursed. At the rate I'm going win-rate-wise I'll be down in the low 40s by end of august. And the reason...well, some of it's obviously me. I admit I've spent WAY too much time grinding CO-OP with the obvious result that I can shoot...but have a lack of understanding regarding the tactics of random battles.

And still...I really do feel the MM is actively trying to destroy the game for me. So much so that I've formulated a theory of how it works...that it takes your winrating and matches you only with people with a lower one. As I am, with just under 1000 random battles played, still just over 50...well…

The problem...I still bloody like the game! But it's so disheartening to loose all the bloody time. So yes, the game is dying for me. I'd happily welcome ANY and ALL advice (other than…"get good" or "LTP"...I mean REAL advice/help) to help me improve.

And on another note, completely besie the previous points. I HATE...and I do mean HATE, even LOATHE the karma-system. And yes, I know it's purely cosmetic, but as it is...why does it exist in the first place? If it was purely cosmetic and only measured when you got PLUS Points, I'd understand it. Then it'd make sence. A way for players to look at a number and say, "well, some people liked what I did" and feel good about it. But no...it's just a new and novel way for people to dump on other people. Grats wargaming, you've made a bully-system.

• Cool 2
  • Boring 2
  • Angry 1

Players
4,085 posts