Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Jack_Geary

CV's not doing there job.

34 comments in this topic

[GUNUP]
[GUNUP]
Players
18 posts
2,466 battles

CV's. I know I am a beginner but in co-op missions isn't it the job of CV's to protect there team from the enemy carrier? Almost every battle I go in the CV ignores the ships so we get bombed and torpedoed all the time. They are spoiling the game TBH.

[SKRUN]
Players
96 posts

Nope, not their job. They can help with it but in the end you can easily crush the bot cvs airplanes by using some AA modules/skills. 

• Cool 2

[GUNUP]
[GUNUP]
Players
18 posts
2,466 battles

I do use some AA modules and generally I can dodge the torps but when you are battling a few cruisers like I usually am in my atago or sharnhorst last thing I wanted to do was show my broadside to them ... and the carrier makes you do that.

[POI--]
Players
3,193 posts
4,334 battles
22 minutes ago, Jack_Geary said:

I do use some AA modules and generally I can dodge the torps but when you are battling a few cruisers like I usually am in my atago or sharnhorst last thing I wanted to do was show my broadside to them ... and the carrier makes you do that.

1. Stay near allies
  2. Atago has defensive AA consumable. Its AA is bad, but the consumable still helps

[ADRIA]
[ADRIA]
Players
3,564 posts
6,392 battles

Bots always autodrop, and 1-by-1 at that. Easiest dodge you could ever have, even without any AA

[SCRUB]
Players
1,873 posts
57 minutes ago, Jack_Geary said:

(...) They are spoiling the game TBH.

Nah... They are getting you ready for Random Battles. :Smile_teethhappy:

• Cool 2
  • Funny 2

[UNICS]
Beta Tester
4,451 posts
7,791 battles

There's definitely an argument to be made for that, since the only reason there's a CV on the enemy team is because your CV queued.

• Cool 1
  • Funny 1

Beta Tester
1,820 posts
2,546 battles
3 minutes ago, Nechrom said: