23 comments in this topic

Players
5 posts

Hi I'm looking for a little advice I have around £200 to £300 pound to spend on a laptop or desktop and was wondering if I could get anything that would play world of warships as I really would like to play but don't know if I can get anything in my budget to play I'd be very greatful for any advice or recommendations thanks

[ADRIA]
[ADRIA]
Players
3,546 posts
6,375 battles

With that budget... maybe for the very minimum graphics?

[POI--]
Players
3,185 posts
4,331 battles

Pretty much on the minimal graphics. I don't know muuch, but I can tell you one thing. It should have Windows OS. Never ever play this game on a Mac, unless you like having it crush every 4th game. Not that Mac is cheap anyway, but just saying.

Players
250 posts
1,332 battles

The minimum specs can be found here: https://worldofwarships.com/en/content/game/system-requirements/

No idea why that was so impossible to find on the EU website, but easy on NA.

I'm no expert, but I would imagine most laptops in your price range would meet those specs – definitely worth checking before you buy though. To echo the above you'll probably want to run minimum graphics settings. But I do too, and it doesn't stop it being a very fun game :cap_like:

• Cool 1

[AS13]
Players
1,135 posts
1,552 battles

Playing on a laptop is quite iffy - we already FRIED one here, it had a Radeon 4850 (0.5MB graphics card).

It ran OK on lowest settings, but after a while the thing got too hot and fried itself.

If you find one WITHOUT a graphics card, then it needs to (have been) quite high-end, else it will probably run bad...

Any secondhand (W7/W8/W10) PC with a somewhat decent GFX card will run it just fine though. 

We run it on an i3 with 1MB card, at full HD, runs good. We also have an i7 with 4MB, and that runs delicious. 

Secondhand PCs are plenty and much cheaper than laptops... 

Really why a laptop, this game is best on a fat widescreen (have a 34 inch here).