Sign in to follow this  
lukathenotorious

10 point american comander

11 comments in this topic

Players
1 post
1,061 battles

Hi.I got 10 point american comander.I dont know where to assign him,i got premium ariozona,dd is on 4 tier and cruiser on 5th tier.

Also,im new in this game ~400 games and battleships are not my favorite ships.

[W-C]
Beta Tester, Players, In AlfaTesters
2,226 posts
5,868 battles

Just put him where you think he'll do the most good.

[DUXTR]
Alpha Tester
456 posts
5,682 battles

Well, I find the USN BB quite fun to play though.

But as u move along your DD and CA/CL grind u will meet a ship u want to keep.

Always nice to have a 10 pointer then.

I got lots of iddle captains laying about, nice to have when I purchase new/old toys.

[AS13]
Players
1,204 posts
1,575 battles

If BBs are not your favourite, then put him on your favourite... 

I have the Arizona too, but it came with a 10 point captain. 

I like the BBs though, I also have the New Mexico and regularly I run the New York.

New mex has a 12 point cappy, NY an 11 pointer. 

I do have an Omaha and a Clemson... I like cruisers, but I'm not that good at DDs.

[POI--]
Players
3,204 posts
4,348 battles

DDs or cruisers, imo. BBs don't have nearly as much of a gain from the skill Concealment Expert at 10 pts, while for DDs from T6 on it is basically a must have. Below that, it's just nice.But not having it at T6 and later gets painful really fast and a 10 pt commander allows you to never find yourself there.

• Cool 2

Players
2,038 posts
5,930 battles
1 hour ago, Riselotte said:

DDs or cruisers, imo. BBs don't have nearly as much of a gain from the skill Concealment Expert at 10 pts, while for DDs from T6 on it is basically a must have. Below that, it's just nice.But not having it at T6 and later gets painful really fast and a 10 pt commander allows you to never find yourself there.

I'd agree with this.