Balzabar

OK I,m new please help me enjoy this game

18 comments in this topic

Players
9 posts
625 battles

Hi all

I have been playing world of warships for about a month. I have worked myself up to tier V BB manually. I also play lesser ships to some extent. My skills are generally improving as I go and  Yes i am an utter noob I accept that. But some things are seriously beginning to impact my enjoyment.

Why is it that seemingly every time i offer support to ships ie cruisers and other ships everything's fine till the enemy starts to fire back and then everyone runs away and lets me die. Is this normal for random battles? its just complete chaos!

secondly no one (with exceptions) seems, in randoms, to know anything of their key jobs ie support and intel they just wade in and die or run away

Is there some other way of getting into better organized action ( im no noob in this i have been in organized fights for 15 years in other games)

I suppose what i need is some general guidance.

hope someone can help

Balzabar

• Cool 1

[CATS]
Players
28,298 posts
14,932 battles

communication at the start of battle helps a bit, but it is true that most players play like they want (and are proud of it) and are not interested in teamplay

• Cool 1

Players
994 posts
22,221 battles

A good way to get help and Teamplay is, to go in Divis and/or search a Clan.  

To learn, some Youtubers are helpful.  Ichase Captains Academy  maybe is helpful. 

• Cool 1

[TRRC]
[TRRC]
Players
248 posts
6,700 battles

Easiest way to get on with this is stick behind dds and cruiser, u will see torps, and u will have spot.things go complicated when the dd dies.after that just think where u will receive torps, and try to zig zag.or join the rest of the team.

Players
9 posts
625 battles

ok guys so the consensus is randoms are chaotic so best not try to organize. i will look into clans see if any will help me

thanks

Players
1,567 posts
10,292 battles
47 minutes ago, Balzabar said:

Hi all