You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Fimbulvetr_

Regarde Elite, XP and progression

15 comments in this topic

[7CIE]
Players
12 posts

Hi all

I'm fairly new at this games and i'd like some adivce / answers.

Here you go.
I just purchased a new ship after completely upgrading my Hosho.
I am now left with a "vanilla" Zuho and a Elite Hosho.
I heard you can convert Elite XP with doubloons.

Here is my question :
Should I play with Hosho to gather free xp, and invest it in Zuho?
Should I play with Zuho straight away, even if the ship is sub-optimal?

Players
3,168 posts
9,352 battles

play zuiho straight away. you will earn experience faster then by collecting free xp.

• Cool 1

[HABIT]
Beta Tester
1,568 posts

Converting elite exp into free exp can be very costly, so I would refrain from doing that unless you have a very good reason which IMO the modules of a tier 5 CV are not.

Zuhio should be playable with stock (not upgraded) modules. I would save the free exp instead and use it once you get to higher tiers (or if you want to have a free exp ship). I, personally, tend to play all ships in their stock configuration until I have enough normal exp to unlock modules and the successor ships. This is also entirely possible, although some people will tell you that (at least for some ships) it is a painful grind.

• Cool 2

Players
906 posts
11,126 battles