Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Dogeball

Cost of Tier 9 BB's

27 comments in this topic

[UEDV]
Players
1 post
1,632 battles

Hi,

I read about this in the archive section. Do people still find it very expensive to play Tier 9 and 10 Battleships,

I read the threat in the archive section and the general thoughts were that the top tiers were very expensive in order to keep a volume of people playing the lower tier ships so that there would be competition at the lower tiers.

This is fine and i agree it is good to keep interest in the lower tiers, however making the top tiers so expensive to play drains the pool of players from the top tiers, this also has the effect of keeping skilled players (not me i'm not very good at WoW) at lower tiers which in turn can lead to new players meeting seasoned players at mid-low level tiers and getting turn off the game feeling that its just to difficult to play.

I think people will generally want to play higher tiers in their chosen nation, it takes a lot of play to progress any number of ships even to mid tiers, I would feel that making the top tiers so expensive will lead to a lot of player giving up the game rather than playing 90% of their battles at low tiers and 10% at higher tiers

Look forward to reading what others think about this

Stephen

[PUPSI]
Players
6,749 posts
Vor 3 Minuten, Dogeball sagte:

Playing Tier 9/10 should be even more expensive than it is at the moment, and the perma camos on these tiers should be changed to have to effect on credit earnings and servive costs...

• Cool 3

Beta Tester
759 posts
11,582 battles